Library Events

Thu, Apr 25 2024, 6:30 - 7:30pm
Join us for a mysterious evening with award winning novelist Joanna Schaffhausen! The author of nine crime and mystery novels, including the…
Audience: Adults, Special, Teens
Tue, May 7 2024, 6:30 - 7:30pm
Have a messy garage, drawer, closet, or basement that you just can't seem to get under control? Learn the basics of organizing and overcome the…
Audience: Adults, Special
Thu, May 16 2024, 6 - 7:30pm
See a film and then talk with the filmmaker! Join this special intergenerational screening of Cycle of Memory, the new award-winning documentary…
Audience: Adults, Kids, Special, Teens
Tue, May 21 2024, 6:30 - 7:30pm
New Bedford Whaling Museum docents Nancy Gentile and Captain Michael HM Taylor are shipping up to the Ames Free Library to share about a day in the…
Audience: Adults, Special, Teens
Mon, May 27 2024, 9am - 8pm
The Ames Free Library will be closed in observance of Memorial Day.
Audience: Adults, Kids, Special, Teens
Wed, Jun 19 2024, 9am - 8pm
The Ames Free Library will be closed in observance of Juneteenth National Independence Day.
Audience: Adults, Kids, Special, Teens
Thu, Jul 4 2024, 9am - 8pm
The Ames Free Library will be closed in observance of Independence Day.
Audience: Adults, Kids, Special, Teens
Mon, Sep 2 2024, 9am - 8pm
The Ames Free Library will be closed in observance of Labor Day.
Audience: Adults, Kids, Special, Teens
Mon, Oct 14 2024, 9am - 8pm
The Ames Free Library will be closed in observance of Indigenous Peoples' Day / Columbus Day.
Audience: Adults, Kids, Special, Teens
Mon, Nov 11 2024, 9am - 8pm
The Ames Free Library will be closed in observance of Veterans Day.
Audience: Adults, Kids, Special, Teens
Wed, Nov 27 2024, 9am - 5pm
The Ames Free Library will be closing at 5:00 p.m. to allow families to prepare for their Thanksgiving celebrations.
Audience: Adults, Kids, Special, Teens
Thu, Nov 28 2024, 9am - 8pm
The Ames Free Library will be closed in observance of Thanksgiving Day.
Audience: Adults, Kids, Special, Teens
Tue, Dec 24 2024, 9am - 1pm
The Ames Free Library will be closing at 1:00 p.m. in observance of the Christmas holiday.
Audience: Adults, Kids, Special, Teens
Wed, Dec 25 2024, 9am - 8pm
The Ames Free Library will be closed in observance of Christmas Day.
Audience: Adults, Kids, Special, Teens
Tue, Dec 31 2024, 9am - 5pm
The Ames Free Library will be closing at 5:00 p.m. for the New Year's Eve holiday. We will not reopen until January 2.
Audience: Adults, Kids, Special, Teens
Wed, Jan 1 2025, 9am - 8pm
The Ames Free Library will be closed in observance of New Year's Day.
Audience: Adults, Kids, Special, Teens